The Journey Begins… well, continues

Tomorrow starts the second rebirth of my Phoenix. On January 4th I received a SAD lamp. I had been feeling unhappy and thought that the light might help. I also created a yoga notebook based on the teachings of Doron Hanoch and their book “The Yoga Lifestyle:

I used some coloring pages I had colored from the last year to bind the book.

here was the plan: I woke up with a music alarm at 4:45am and followed the sequence suggested by Hanoch. It included breathing and meditation practices.

Each day I completed, I added a stone from Lake Michigan (that I had collected and washed before I started)

January and February my core grew stronger and I was feeling more confidence with my handstand. (Its a big deal for me because I have been recovering from a serious shoulder injury from seven years ago. The second week of March I caught a tenacious virus and three and a half weeks I’m finally feeling better. I had been doing yoga to help move and clear the congestion but it’s been 8 days now with little to no yoga nor meditation.

So here I am. It’s a lazy Sunday afternoon and I’m ready to get back into the healthy habit.

So what? Why would I share this part of my journey publicly? Because when I did a search for, ‘how do I create an at-home yoga practice?’ I didn’t find a whole lot of support. So I am sharing my story as it unfolds in case there someone else out there like me from 4 months ago, looking for a little encouragement and guidance.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close